لماذا الإنتاج الأخضر

ينتج عن إنتاج الأفلام و المحتوى التلفزيون بصمة كربونية كبيرة.

يتراوح من 4 إلى 40 طنًا لكل ساعة إنتاج حسب النوع وطريقة الإنتاج.

تنتج الأفلام ذات الإنتاجات الضخمة أو تلك التي تستخدم العديد من أضواء الاستوديو أو المولدات أكثر من غيرها.

الآن دعونا نقسمها ، ما هي الممارسات التي تضيف إلى انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون أكثر. الأول في القائمة هو العناصر التي يتم إنتاجها بمواد خام مستنفدة بينما تعمل كملوثات بمجرد انتهاء دورة حياتها.

الورق هو أحد هذه العناصر. يتم قطع ما يقدر بنحو 18 مليون فدان من الغابات كل عام لإنتاج الورق. تعد مصانع اللب والورق واحدة من أثقل استهلاك الطاقة والمياه ، وتصل نسبة إزالة الغابات إلى 12-17٪ من انبعاثات الاحتباس الحراري. تمثل المنتجات الورقية بما في ذلك الورق المقوى 35٪ من نفايات المكب.

كل طن من الورق المعاد تدويره يصل إلى 1438 لترًا من الزيت الموفر.

لقد أتاح لنا رقمنة المكتب فرصة لتقليل الاستخدام. عدم استخدام الورق خطوة بسيطة. لا يقتصر الأمر على تقليل المخلفات فحسب ، بل يتم أيضًا تقليل عملية الشراء ، ويمكن تجنب تكلفة كبيرة من خلال تبني ممارسات الإنتاج الأخضر في المكتب وفي المجموعة. (رابط لمجموعة الأدوات)


يعد البلاستيك من الملوثات العدوانية. سوف تستغرق زجاجة الماء البلاستيكية 700 عام حتى تتحلل. إعادة تدوير طن من البلاستيك يوفر ما يعادل 1000-2000 جالون من البنزين. تستخدم زجاجات المياه البلاستيكية بكثافة في المكاتب وفي أماكن التصوير ، خاصة في الأشهر الحارة. يبلغ إنتاج البلاستيك في جميع أنحاء العالم حاليًا 35 كيلوجرامًا للفرد سنويًا. يصل إنتاج الزجاجات البلاستيكية إلى 2.5 مليون طن من ثاني أكسيد الكربون مع كونها مادة ملوثة مسرطنة ، تتسرب إلى التربة وإمدادات المياه. (رابط لمجموعة الأدوات)

            

                

يرتبط استهلاك الكهرباء بالوقود الأحفوري حيث أن معظم الكهرباء مشتقة حاليًا من الفحم. 950 جرامًا من ثاني أكسيد الكربون لكل كيلو واط / ساعة من الكهرباء التي يولدونها. توليد الكهرباء مسؤول عن 42.5٪ من ثاني أكسيد الكربون العالمي (رابط لمجموعة الأدوات)


الوقود ، كما نعلم ، مشتق من الوقود الأحفوري غير المتجدد الذي يعتبر إنتاجه واحتراقه السبب الرئيسي للاحتباس الحراري.


تساهم نفايات الطعام الناتجة عن المنتجات الغذائية غير المستهلكة في انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون مثل إنتاج الغذاء مثل الزراعة وصناعة اللحوم من العوامل الرئيسية للانبعاثات. يؤدي استيراد الطعام بدلاً من استهلاكه من مصادر محلية إلى زيادة انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون بشكل أكبر بسبب النقل والتوزيع.

يعد السفر بالطائرة أو القطار أو السيارة من المساهمين في Greenhouse نظرًا لاعتمادهم الشديد على الوقود المشتق من الأحافير.

يتم استخدام كل ما سبق في الإنتاج. هناك طرق ذكية وسهلة لجعل الإنتاج أكثر كفاءة مع تقليل الانبعاثات. تحقق من مجموعة أدوات الإنتاج لمعرفة كيفية القيام بذلك!

© 2020 بواسطة Greener Screen fz llc

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

WHY GREEN PRODUCTION

Film and TV production generates a substantial carbon footprint.

 

It varies from 4 to 40 tonnes per produced hour depending on genre and production method.

 

Shows with international production or those that use many studio lights or generators emit the most.

Now let’s break it down, what are the practices that add to CO2 emissions the most. The first on the list are items produced with depleting raw materials while acting as pollutants once their life cycle is over.

 

Paper is one such item. An estimated 18 million acres of forest are cut down each year to produce paper. Pulp and paper mills are one of the heaviest energy and water consumers, and deforestation amounts to 12-17% Greenhouse emissions. Paper-based products including cardboard amount to 35% of landfill waste.

 

Every ton of recycled paper amounts to 1,438L of oil saved.

 

The digitization of the office has provided us with an opportunity to cut down on usage. Going paperless is a simple step. Not only is the waste reduced but so is the purchasing, a significant cost can be averted by adopting green production practices in the office and on the set. (Link to toolkit)


 

 

Plastic  is an aggressive pollutant. A plastic water bottle will take 700 years to biodegrade.     Recycling a ton of plastic saves the equivalent of 1,000- 2000 gallons of gasoline. Plastic water bottles are heavily used in offices and on set, especially in the hotter months. The worldwide production of plastic is currently at 35 kilograms per year per person. Production of plastic bottles amounts to 2.5 million tons of carbon dioxide while being a carcinogenic pollutant, seeping into our soil and water supply. (Link to toolkit)          

            

                

Electricity consumption is linked to fossil fuels as most electricity is currently derived from Coal.  950 grams of CO2 for every kilowatt-hour of electricity they generate. Electricity generation is responsible for 42.5% of global CO2(Link to toolkit)


 

Fuel, as we know, is derived from non-renewable fossil fuels the production and combustion of which is the main cause of global warming.


 

Food waste derived from unconsumed food products contributes to CO2 emissions as food production such as farming and the meat industry are major emitters. Importing food instead of consuming locally sourced cranks up the CO2 emissions even further due to transportation and distribution.

 

Travel by plane, train or car are all Greenhouse contributors due to their heavy reliance on fossil-derived fuels.

 

All of the above are utilized in Production. There are smart and easy ways to make you production more efficient while cutting down on emissions. Check out the Production Toolkit to find out how!

 

 

© 2019 by Greener Screen fz llc

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon